The offices to be elected (two chairpersons & two financial representatives) are elected for two semesters every year by the student council. All other offices are elected with volunteers for an indefinite period of time and as needed by the student council meeting. If you are looking for the face to a name, take a look at our member page.

Chairmanship

Chairperson: Responsibilities
The Chairpersons are responsible for the preparation and conduct of student council meetings: this includes writing and sending (via the internal mailing list) the preliminary agenda (TO). The chairpersons may participate in the board meetings of the Institute together with the spokespersons. If only that were all…
Furthermore, one central task of the chairpersons is to be present and accessible to all members of the student council. You should be well informed about the current business! Further tasks currently assumed by the chairpersons are the coordination of events and appointment of student representatives to commissions.
Currently in office
Carla Bube & Lena König

Financial Representatives

Finacial Representatives: Responsibilities
Together the Financial Representatives are responsible for all matters of finance and accounting of the student council. Their activities include, for example, transfers, the administration of finances or the cooperation in the financial processing of events, such as the first semester programme, parties or student council trips. The exact division of tasks is the responsibility of the Financial Representatives. The amount of time required is approximately 3 to 5 hours per week.
Currently in office
Nele Schröder & Michelle Janzen

Spokespersons

Spokesperson: Responsibilities
The office of the spokesperson is considered to be the link between students, professors and staff of the geographic institute and the student council. His or her tasks are the representation of the student council in various committees, as well as communication and correspondence with them. The amount of time required is about 3 to 5 hours per week, but this depends very much on how many committees you are a representative in. Currently one of the two persons is a member of the GIUB board.
Currently in office
Marie Theres-Reiter & Julian Schöne

Secretary

Secretary: Responsibilities
The secretaries and communication officers are responsible for the internal and external mailing list. This includes forwarding mails, as well as adding and removing persons (mail addresses) to/from the mailing list. The mailing lists (FS-Info, FS-Praktikum und Beruf, FS-Internationales, FS-Aktion) are also one of the tasks of the secretaries.
Currently in office
Fiona Oberem &Vacant

Freshmen Coordinator

Freshmen Coordinator: Responsibilities
It makes sense to have a main representative, who supervises all first-year appointments and activities and who supports the responsible persons in individual tasks, for example by errands and assistance with the execution. He or she should have an overview of the first-year Question Time, introduction of the student body, freshmen coffee and cake, Master Breakfast, Freshmen Rally, first-year trip, first-year party, pub evenings, institute tour, geocaching and the two first-year booklets.
Current in office
Vacant & Vacant

Drinks & Snack Commissioner

Drinks & Snack Commissioner: Responsibilities
This person is responsible for ordering drinks for the student counsil room and for providing snacks for the meetings.
Currently in office
Carla Bube

Public Relations

Public
This person is responsible for the distribution of information on the Internet and in social media (FS-Homepage, Facebook & Instagram) He or she is also in close correspondence with the secretaries.
Currently in office:
Timo Mattheis, Chrissy Kuhn & Fiona Oberem

Other Offices

  • Website Commissioner
  • FS room Commissioner
  • Sustainability Commissioner
  • Key Commissioner
  • Geoparty Commissioner
    • First-year party,
    • Winter party,
    • Summer party
  • Trip Commissioner
    • First-year trip,
    • Master trip,
    • Student Councile trips
  • event organiser for:
    • Summer festival,
    • Semester opening,
    • Barbecue,
    • Excursion,
    • Hikes,
    • R & GIS courses,
    • etc.

Die zu wählenden Ämter (zwei Vorsitzende & zwei Finanzer*innen) werden am Ende jedes Sommersemesters von der Fachschaftsvertretung für zwei Semester gewählt. Alle weiteren Ämter werden mit Freiwilligen auf unbestimmte Zeit und nach Bedarf von der Fachschaftssitzung gewählt. Wenn du das Gesicht zu einem Namen suchst, schau doch mal auf unsere Mitgliederseite.

Vorsitz

Vorsitz: Aufgaben
Die Vorsitzenden sind für die Vorbereitung und Durchführung der FS-Sitzungen zuständig: dazu zählt das Schreiben und Verschicken (via Email über den internen Verteiler) der vorläufigen Tagesordnung (TO). Die Vorsitzenden dürfen gemeinsam mit den Sprecher*innen an den Vorstandssitzungen des Instituts teilnehmen. Wenn das nur alles wäre…
Darüber hinaus ist es zentrale Aufgabe der Vorsitzenden präsent und für alle Mitglieder der Fachschaft ansprechbar zu sein. Sie sollten über das laufende Geschäft gut informiert sein! Weitere Aufgaben, die aktuell von den Vorsitzenden übernommen werden, sind die zeitliche Koordination von Veranstaltungen und die Besetzung der Kommissionen mit studentischen Vertreter*innen.
Aktuelle Amtsinhaber*innen
Michelle Janzen & Vincent Glasow

Finanzer*innen

Finanzer*innen: Aufgaben
Die Finanzreferent*innen sind zusammen für alle Geldangelegenheiten und die Buchführung der Fachschaft zuständig. Zu Ihren Tätigkeiten gehören beispielsweise Überweisungen, die Verwaltung der Finanzen oder die Mitarbeit der finanziellen Abwicklung von Veranstaltungen, wie dem Erstsemesterprogramm, Feiern oder Fachschaftsfahrten. Die genaue Aufteilung der Aufgaben übernehmen die Finanzreferenten. Der zeitliche Aufwand liegt bei ca. 3 bis 5 Stunden die Woche.
Aktuelle Amtsinhaber*innen
Carla Bube & Birte Rüdebusch

Sprecher*innen

Sprecher*innen: Aufgaben
Das Amt des Sprechers gilt als Verbindungsglied zwischen den Studierenden, den Professor*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen des geographischen Instituts und der Fachschaft. Seine oder ihre Aufgaben sind die Repräsentation der Fachschaft in verschiedenen Gremien, sowie die Kommunikation und Korrespondenz mit diesen. Der zeitliche Aufwand liegt bei ca. 3 bis 5 Stunden die Woche, dies hängt aber sehr davon ab in wie vielen Gremien man Vertreter*in ist. Aktuell sitzt eine der beiden Personen im Vorstand des GIUBs.
Aktuelle Amtsinhaber*innen
Ulf Schäfer & Merlin Hebecker

Schriftführer*innen

Schriftführer*innen: Aufgaben
Die Schriftführer und Kommunikationsbeauftragten sind für den internen und externen Mailverteiler zuständig. Dazu zählen das Weiterleiten von Mails, sowie das Hinzufügen und Entfernen von Personen (Mailadressen) zum/aus dem Verteiler. Auch der Info-Verteiler (FS-Info, FS-Praktikum und Beruf, FS-Internationales, FS-Aktion) gehört zu den Aufgaben der Schriftführer. Zudem müssen die Protokollanten für jede Sitzung bestimmt und die Sitzungsprotokolle auf dem Fachschafts-Sciebo wöchentlich abgespeichert werden.
Aktuelle Amtsinhaber*innen
Zoe Wachs & Lena König

Koordination Erstiarbeit

Koordination Erstiarbeit: Aufgaben
Es ist sinnvoll, für die Koordination der Ersti-Arbeit einen Hauptbeauftragten zu haben, der alle Termine und Aktivitäten überwacht und der die Verantwortlichen bei den einzelnen Aufgaben, zum Beispiel durch Besorgungen und Mithilfe bei der Durchführung, unterstützt. Er oder sie sollte einen Überblick über die Ersti-Fragestunde, Vorstellung der Fachschaft, Ersti-Kaffee und Kuchen, Master-Frühstück, Ersti-Rallye, Ersti-Fahrt, Ersti-Party, Kneipenabende, Institutsführung, Geocaching und die beiden Ersti-Hefte haben.
Aktuelle Amtsinhaber*innen
Kathrin Müller & Max Butting

Getränke & Snackbeauftrage

Getränke & Snackbeauftrage: Aufgaben
Diese Person ist verantwortlich für die Bestellung der Getränke für den FS-Raum und die Besorgung der Snacks für die Sitzungen.
Aktuelle Amtsinhaber*innen
Lorenz Dobkowitz

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit:
Diese Person ist verantwortlich für die Informationsverbreitung im Internet und in den sozialen Medien (FS-Homepage, Facebook & Instagram). Er oder sie steht zudem in enger Korrespondenz mit den Schriftführern.
Aktuelle Amtsinhaber*innen:
Marie-Theres Reiter & Janine Müller

Weitere Ämter

  • Websitebeauftragte*r
  • FS-Raumbeauftragte*r
  • Nachhaltigkeitsbeauftragte*r
  • Schlüsselbeauftragte*r
  • Geopartybeauftragte*r
    • Erstiparty,
    • Winterparty,
    • Sommerparty
  • Fahrtenbeauftragte*r
    • Erstifahrt,
    • Masterfahrt,
    • Fachschaftsfahrten
  • Veranstaltungsorga für:
    • Sommerfest,
    • Semesteranstich,
    • Semesterabstich,
    • Glühweintrinken,
    • Weihnachtsfeier,
    • Grillen,
    • Exkursionen,
    • Wanderungen,
    • R & GIS Kurse,
    • etc. etc.